curvylou

textiles · exploration · misadventure

Thank You Kindly Sweet Friends and Family…

4 Comments

Oxalis-dyed fabrics in the wash. Must be feeling better, since I just finished writing a post on these. Will put on the finishing touches tonight (bloggers, you know what I mean; writing it is only half the battle) and post tomorrow.

Oxalis-dyed fabrics in the wash. Must be feeling better, since I just finished writing a post on these. Will put on the finishing touches tonight (bloggers, you know what I mean; writing it is only half the battle) and post tomorrow.

…for all your good wishes yesterday.

I might actually be feeling a little better today. Dare I say I’m getting used to the Zombie Depression drug, and feeling a little less zombie-like?

It’s hard to tell, but I just managed to scrape together a further post on my Oxalis adventures, so that seems like a good sign. (First and second Oxalis posts here.)

I’m going for a walk soon, to our grocery co-op, for some herbal remedies I’ve heard are helpful. Walking and gentle exercise are also helpful.

I’m drinking a little bit of weak ginger tea, to help clear my god-awful smoker’s post-nasal drip.

I’m on day FIVE as a non-smoker. (Holey cats!! I’m ecstatic!!)

I’m getting some acupuncture tonight. It’s been a huge help with all this.

Then I might eat a fish taco, no onions. My appetite has been up and down.

Go Warriors!

Wendy, I’m sorry I haven’t called. Or mailed your yarn. My head has been busy, up my ass. I’ll call you soon, sweetie!

4 thoughts on “Thank You Kindly Sweet Friends and Family…

  1. So glad to hear you are feeling a bit better! Love you!

    Like

  2. Take care using herbal remedies with prescription drugs (sounds like that’s what your taking?). It can be bad!!!! But feel better. Nothing like feeling what I’m imagining your feeling. It sucks.

    Liked by 1 person

You know you want to leave a comment.

