curvylou

textiles · exploration · misadventure

Thrive

Leave a comment

Little guy I resuscitated, nickname "Chunk."

Little guy I resuscitated, nickname “Chunk.”

My niece Lizzie, who was raised with these cats, came over to visit this litter a day or two after they were born. Wendy was still in Portland, so she hadn’t seen them yet. Lizzie picked up a kitten and said, “Oh my god, these kittens are huge!”

I said, “Really? I had no idea. No wonder Margot looked like she was going to have six and only had three.”

At that point, little guy I resuscitated was the littlest, but he soon outstripped his siblings, and became the biggest. At that point, I nicknamed him Chunk.

wp_20170107_074

He’s about four weeks old here, and since I come to visit him every day, he finds me a trustworthy character.

Yes, he is laying on me.

Yes, he is sleeping on me at four weeks old.

You guys know me. You know I don’t usually talk like this. But I wuv him.

(And yes, I am still weaving.)

You know you want to leave a comment.

